top of page

Central Texas Republican Women 60th Diamond Anniversary

Chartered in 1964

Join us for a Special Evening of Celebration

60th Diamond Anniversary Schedule.png
60th Diamond Anniversary Support Levels.jpg
CTRW 60th Diamond Anniversary Guest Event Speaker USAF Colonel Thomas “Jerry” Curtis.png
Central Texas RW - 60th Diamond Anniversary Celebration
Central Texas RW - 60th Diamond Anniversary Celebration
Feb 17, 2024, 6:00 PM
Central Texas Home Builders Assoc Hall
It's a celebration! Break out your fancy and dressy Texas party attire to celebrate the 60th Diamond Anniversary of Central Texas Republican Women.

OUR HISTORY......Central Texas Republican Women was chartered in 1964 and became a PAC in 1991. “Inspiring Women” for over 60 years, members of CTRW have dedicated their time and efforts to make a difference in Bell County to promote the ideals of the Republican Party and elect Republicans to office.


   CTRW became diligent in educating the electorate and supporting Republican candidates. They worked endlessly to support Republican Headquarters financially, register voters, and organize primary voting.  These pioneers set the groundwork for Bell County and helped generate the strong “RED” County we have today. Tense Tumlinson, First President of CTRW, and many other dedicated women were instrumental in creating our legacy.  Nancy Boston, Wilma Butler, Kitty Pope, Pat Wilson, Nancy Mayer, Jean Gosney, Wanda Slye, Kathy Ruiz, Zenia Warren, and many more have led the way for us to build a strong, active Republican organization and encouraged us to carry on our effectiveness in the cause of good government.


     Our Logo was designed and adopted under Past President Yolanda Cortez-Mares with the acronym “HER” … Help Elect Republicans!  We’ve proudly done that, contributing countless hours over the years.  We remain true to our objectives:  education, participation, and loyalty to the Republican Party.  We are all instrumental in carrying on this legacy.  We’ve won numerous awards and have been recognized by both TFRW and NFRW for our accomplishments.  But more importantly, our Elected officials know who we are and know we are there for them! Stand Proud! Stand United!


      We will celebrate our 60th Anniversary Celebration on February 17, 2023, at the Central Texas Home Builders Association Hall in Harker Heights starting at 6 p.m. I’ve enclosed information about the event and hope you can attend. We look forward to our Anniversary Celebration and many more years of service in Bell County and across Texas. We request a proclamation to share it with our members and community in the name of Central Texas Republican Women.

Image by Pete Alexopoulos

Central Texas Republican Women Honorable Presidents

1964, 1966, 1967, 1968                     Tense Tumlinson

1965                                                     Mrs. C.F. Hanson

1969, 1970, 1971                                Katherine Johanns

1972, 1973, 1976, 1977                     Gloria Ribbeck

1974, 1975                                          Barbara Walsh

1978, 1979, 1980                               Sally Sudlow

1981, 1982                                          Joanna Moore

1983, 1984                                          Nancy Boston

1985, 1986                                          Paula Steed

1987, 1988                                          Evelyn Berg

1989, 1990                                         Otha Taylor

1991, 1992, 1995, 2003, 2006         Jean Gosney

1993, 1994                                         Wilma Lewis

1996, 1997                                         Pat Wilson

1998, 1999                                         Nita Cleveland

2000                                                   Marie Martch

2001, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2008      Nancy Mayer

2007, 2011                                         Yolanda Cortes-Mares

2009, 2010                                        Shirley Stephenson

2012                                                    Debbie Sheffield

2013                                                    Gina Parker

2014, 2015                                         Zenia Warren

2016, 2017                                         Kathy Ruiz

2018                                                   Susan Parker

2019, 2020, 2021, 2022                  Zenia Warren

2023, 2024                                       Janet Brown

bottom of page